Monthly Archives: December 2009

CD release update

The final Relocator CDs arrived from the pressing plant today just as scheduled. And yet we can’t ship them yet – unfortunately the layout of the CD booklet is totally messed up as you can see in the comparison image below.

How did this happen? We have no idea at this point. We are still waiting for an explanation from the pressing plant and a solution for this unfortunate situation or some kind of schedule for replacements. At least the CDs themselves seem to be fine…

We are sorry for this delay and we’ll keep you updated. Thanks for your patience!

Now streaming the full album on MySpace!

We have now uploaded our entire debut album to our MySpace site. Still no reviews out there that people could go by, so we’ve decided we’d just let everyone find out for themselves if they like the full album as much as the individual tracks and sample medleys that were previously available.

Check it out and let us know what you think! 🙂

And Merry Christmas, everyone!

Relocator debut feat. Derek Sherinian AVAILABLE NOW! CD pre-order, mp3 downloads

Hi everyone,

it’s been a bit quiet since our big announcement in October, but thankfully
the long wait is now over – the Relocator debut album is done and it’s OUT!

We won’t have the physical CDs in our hands for another two weeks or so,
but if you want to hear the album now, you don’t have to wait until then!
We are now offering high-quality mp3s of the full album (complemented by
the CD booklet in PDF format so you’re not missing out on the liner notes).
We have also started taking CD pre-orders and the cool thing is: If you
pre-order the CD, you can download the mp3s and start listening right away!

The album is now available here:
CD pre-order & instant MP3 download!

Here’s the cover and the tracklisting:

1. Red Vibes (6:13)
2. Biosphere (8:00)
3. Relocator (5:24)
4. Proxima (6:16)
5. Aavishkar (10:30)
6. 13 Reasons (6:31)
7. Urban Blue (6:33)
8. The Alchemist (11:32)

Total playing time: 60:59

Stefan Artwin:    guitars, programming
Michael Pruchnicki:    bass, fretless bass
Frank Tinge:    drums, percussion
Bartek Strycharski:    electric violin

Special guest:
Derek Sherinian:    all keyboards

You can listen to two full tracks on our MySpace page.
We will upload a new track every day until the end
of the week, so keep checking back and listening. 🙂

Note: We had to split one song into two parts due to the MySpace limits.
On the album it is of course presented as one track without interruption.